The deep muscles of the front of the neck

The deep muscles of the front of the neck consist of an inner and an outer group, separated from one another by the fine of the anterior tubercles of the cervical vertebrae. Both groups are covered in front by the prevertebral fascia.

The inner or prevertebral group consists of the greater and lesser rectus capitis anticus and the longus colli.

The outer group is formed by the three scaleni, which pass from the first two s upwards and inwards to the transverse processes.

This website puts documents at your disposal only and solely for information purposes. They can not in any way replace the consultation of a physician or the care provided by a qualified practitioner and should therefore never be interpreted as being able to do so.